Best Auto Repair, Downers Grove

CONTACT US

  • Our Location

    821 Ogden Ave
    Downers Grove, IL 60515

  • Call us now

    630-968-9827

  • Monday 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Tuesday 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Wednesday 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Thursday 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Friday 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Saturday 8:00AM - 12:00PM
  • Sunday Closed

630-968-9827 | 821 Ogden Ave

REVIEWS

REVIEWS, Downers Grove, IL

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about J&C Auto Service:

reviewicon
10/25/2020

Quality work, friendly staff. Local business that has been doing outstanding work for years. Know that you are not getting ripped off.


reviewicon
11/02/2020

J&C is the best. Distancing is well done, the work is always done right, the team is very friendly, and they explain issues and options in plain language without any pressure.


reviewicon
10/23/2020

Best Auto Repair Facility Ever. I would never take my car anywhere else. The people are fantastic and very accommodating.


reviewicon
10/22/2020

Courteous and reliable. J&C auto have been are car mechanics for past 30 years..Have great confidence and trust in their service.. Mike and Joe are always very courteous and take the time to answer your questions and concerns - so their customer can make the right decisions on repairs needed . Would highly recommend them!!!!


reviewicon
10/01/2020

Excellent service as always. J&C has excellent social distancing in place. My car is approaching 10 years and 110K miles, and has been serviced at J&C since Day 1. It runs and sounds like the day I bought it.


reviewicon
10/01/2020

Mike and the folks at J&C are simply the best!


reviewicon
10/05/2020

We have used J&C since we moved to Downers Grove 35 years ago! Wouldn't use anyone else!


reviewicon
10/05/2020

J&C was my go-to for car repairs for many, many years -- wonderful people and I'm glad to hear that Joey has been carrying on his dad and uncle's traditions!!


reviewicon
10/13/2020

They have a great team working there. I send my fleet vehicles and my personal vehicles to J&C. Outstanding quality, wonderful service, great pricing.


reviewicon
10/13/2020

Highly recommend J &C been going there since we moved to Downers Grove. Customer service is outstanding and I totally trust their judgement when servicing our cars.


reviewicon
10/21/2020

Back in 2008, Joe performed a major operation;took my '69 Corvette and installed a new high performance motor. A+ job well done. As a result, a to this day friendship ensued. Good guys doing good work at J&C. I highly recommend.


reviewicon
10/22/2020

Mike and the guys at J&C did great. I trust them with classic cars and they diagnosed issues with my classic car, sourced parts, and did the repair in A DAY. The install was cleanly done and looks great, and the work done makes the car's driving great! Thanks guys!


reviewicon
10/11/2020

Always great service.


reviewicon
10/06/2020

Excellent Customer Service. I highly recommend J&C Auto! They are so friendly and have the best customer service. They are good at getting you in at your appointment time and completing the work quickly.


reviewicon
10/14/2020

We greatly appreciate the honest and clear explanation of repairs needed on our cars. We've used J & C for years and recommend them often.


reviewicon
09/30/2020

Highly recommended. Continue to get the best service in a very friendly and helpful environment. For over 40 years J&C have been my choice for reliable auto services. Very honest with the work performed and at a reasonable price.


reviewicon
09/24/2020

Friendly cooperative staff. Have used J &C for probably 35-40 years, they provide consistently good work. They are good people. My daughter also uses their service. Have recommended them to several people over the years.


reviewicon
09/23/2020

Excellent service. Keeps our old car running safely at minimum cost.


reviewicon
09/18/2020

Professionalism, quality of service & honesty are much appreciated.


reviewicon
09/16/2020

They're the best.


reviewicon
09/11/2020

My truck & trailer had many issues that they were able to resolve successfully. We have been having our vehicles serviced here for many years & they are always fixed properly. Very trustworthy, we would definitely recommend J & C Auto Service.


reviewicon
09/09/2020

PERFECT visit as always!!!!


reviewicon
09/16/2020

Always very thorough and fair. I completely trust their work.


reviewicon
08/26/2020

Great Service-Always. They are always able to diagnose the problem and fix it for a fair price.


reviewicon
08/28/2020

They know their job well. I put this problem aside for too long thinking it was going to be very expensive. I was pleased with the final bill they gave Me. I WAS NOT IN A RUSH SO THEY TOOK TIME TO DO IT RIGHT, I WISH I HAD THE WORK DONE SOONER!


reviewicon
08/26/2020

The people, the work, the honesty. The best.


reviewicon
08/25/2020

Took my vehicle in for brakes and a tire rotation. I was told brakes were fine. J and C never does work that's not needed.


reviewicon
08/20/2020

My son-in-law (Tim) originally recommended your business when I moved to Lisle and I have never regretted it. So in addition to Tim's family being customers along with me, my son & his wife (Nikkei & Jeff) are also loyal customers. The honesty, the courteous & professional interactions, the charges are always spot on. As a single woman I appreciate all those aspects that I have mentioned.


reviewicon
08/16/2020

Great Service at a fair price.


reviewicon
09/03/2020

As always SATISFIED. Great work at great price as usual. Fast too.


reviewicon
08/08/2020

J & C is AWESOME!!!! Over the years I have had one great experience after another at J & C: I have consistently experienced outstanding customer service at a fair price. I completely trust J&C. This is not something I can say about many repair shops.


reviewicon
08/04/2020

First Choice Car Tune-Up. Mike and his team have always done great work in a timely manner. I know that I can always trust J&C to get a fair and honest quote. Kind demeanor from all.


reviewicon
08/20/2020

Always the best!


reviewicon
07/29/2020

I have been coming to this business for YEARS. I have never had bad service, nor have I been cheated or gouged. J & C Auto is the best place to get your vehicle serviced. You will not be disappointed.


reviewicon
07/02/2020

Thank you Mike! Thanks for a great job!


reviewicon
06/01/2020

Mike is always so helpful and covers everything with me in regards to what my car needs.


reviewicon
06/20/2020

Always consistent professional service.


reviewicon
06/27/2020

As usual, great job done by J&C. We appreciate how welcome we always feel when we come there (thanks Mike!) It is great to deal with a business that we can trust.


reviewicon
07/02/2020

J&C has been my go to auto place. Honest, fair, friendly and communicative. They always try to take care of us as they will tell me what to repair and what is not worth it. I even had times when an intermittent problem came up and did not show up on their test, but each time they are still friendly when I bring it back and they want to help! Highest recommend.


reviewicon
06/18/2020

They Care About Cars' Health. We went there recently with 2 of our cars for some pretty routine maintenance. As they usually do, they check not only what we took the cars in for, but other stuff that we didn't pay attention to that we need. We've trusted their advice and have taken it for many years (and will be for years to come).


reviewicon
06/16/2020

Always straightforward communication. These cats are reliable, and have always stood behind the work, and have made adjustments after the fact.


reviewicon
06/01/2020

Had to get looked at a second time, the next day, and you did it with no problem.


reviewicon
06/01/2020

A difficult diagnosis but as usual you were able to fix it. Drove it today and had no issues.


reviewicon
06/01/2020

Accommodating and trustworthy in every respect. The necessary work was Thoroughly explained beforehand.


reviewicon
06/07/2020

Great Service. I have been going to J&C auto for over 30 years I would recommend them to anyone.


reviewicon
07/02/2020

I was informed along the way as many repairs needed to be done.


reviewicon
05/28/2020

J&C Always provide top notch service that meets or exceeds my expectations. I appreciate the honesty and integrity and fair pricing for great service.


reviewicon
05/28/2020

Honest Service. I am so grateful for the continued service here. They are trustworthy, well priced, and kind. I will be back!


reviewicon
05/20/2020

Honesty, competence, skills, willingness to go the extra mile, knowledgeable advice on car care. We have been taking our cars to J and C for routine servicing and various other repairs for almost 30 years and have never been disappointed and we have always been treated with respect, courtesy and honesty. We would not take our cars anywhere else!!


reviewicon
05/19/2020

Always Professional...We have used J & C on multiple vehicles and have always been fully satisfied. They are very kind, fair and professional.


reviewicon
05/14/2020

They are great and did a great job.


reviewicon
05/13/2020

Best car repair place in the DG area. My family highly recommends J & C Auto Service. They are honest which is so important to an old lady like me. Sometimes I have to hear bad things because my car is so old. But they always offer me options and choices. They are affordable and I believe that you will be pleased. They are quick so my car is not tied up too long. It is nice to go to a place and see the same faces. That tells me that people are happy to be working there. They keep a history of the work done on my car and know what to do next. I would not consider ever going any place else. They are the best!! Don't miss taking an opportunity to stop by and check J & C out.


reviewicon
05/20/2020

I have received many years of professional friendly caring service from J and C.


reviewicon
05/09/2020

Reliable high quality service every time. J&C has adapted to social distancing while providing the same high quality service. I have been a customer for roughly 20 years, and my cars have always run for a long time.


reviewicon
04/25/2020

Excellent service .... at a distance. J&C has adapted to social distancing and delivered their usual great service.


reviewicon
04/20/2020

The service was quick, timely and affordable. Plus, the staff is friendly and just phenomenal.


reviewicon
04/14/2020

We have used J&C for over 40 years in having our cars serviced. Their professionalism, service and workmanship is fantastic. I have never hesitated in recommending them to all of my friends.


reviewicon
05/06/2020

Despite the threat of covid-19, all precautions were in place to guarantee the health safety of the staff and my safety. The service was seamless and as always professional and friendly. As a person considered "essential" these days, I am grateful that J & C was there to service my car so I can continue to do my job.


reviewicon
05/06/2020

J&C operated in a way to honor recent contact guidelines and yet to do the business they needed to do. The service was quicker than expected and less expensive than planned. Both good things!


reviewicon
05/06/2020

Very friendly staff and quick up-dates on status of my car's maintenance/repairs. I've been a customer for many, many years.


reviewicon
04/04/2020

Excellent Service from a Trusted Garage. I have been taking my vehicles to J&C since 1982. I've never been disappointed with their excellent service and their honesty, I would not feel comfortable taking my vehicles anywhere else. Joe and Mike provide me with white glove, exceptional service.


reviewicon
04/01/2020

Dependable friendly hometown service. Great service and always stand behind the workmanship.


reviewicon
04/05/2020

Always get great service at a fair price


reviewicon
03/29/2020

J&C, once again, proves why they are the smart choice for taking care of your vehicle. I got out of my car the other day and smelled what seemed to be some sort of caustic odor. No check engine light was on. J&C got me in right away and found the two likely sources and had them fixed in less than 24 hours for an unbelievably reasonable cost. Now, the smell is gone. My family doesn't know what we would do without them. They have saved our bacon more times than I can recall.


reviewicon
04/08/2020

Great service, great people! J & C is an exemplary auto repair service. In addition to their skilled work they are very friendly and easy to work with. Through their business and individually they practice good citizenship.


reviewicon
04/08/2020

I have in these many years of using your company always appreciated the honest and professional service you provided. This year of COVID-19, I really appreciated your pickup and delivery. J & C has served me for many years, and I would never return to an auto repair shop I didn't trust and appreciate. I can always count on them to give my cars the best and professional service.


reviewicon
04/08/2020

Took the car in at the appointed time and the job was finished while I waited. Comfortable waiting area. Friendly staff and customers are treated as friends.


reviewicon
04/08/2020

I highly recommend J&C Auto! I have been going there for years and have never been disappointed. The customer service is excellent and they never push you to do additional repairs.


reviewicon
04/08/2020

20 years of 5-star service. Joe & Mike at J&C can be trusted 100% to provide the highest quality car care, fairest price, professional service, up-to-date communication and a friendly smile every time you visit. We've been going to J&C for around 20 years and we've consistently received excellent service at, often, a surprisingly low price.


reviewicon
04/08/2020

Great communication and service.


reviewicon
04/08/2020

The service is always top notch.


reviewicon
03/04/2020

Always Professional. We have used J & C multiple times, and have never been disappointed. They are always so courteous and professional. Mike always takes time to answer our questions and calls with updates. I feel they are very honest and stand by their work. I would definitely recommend them!


reviewicon
03/04/2020

Top Notch! I highly recommend J & C Auto for all your car repairs. My family has been going there for about 15 years. Have never been disappointed in the quality of their service and pricing. Personable and honest!


reviewicon
03/04/2020

I love J and C Auto. The folks at J & C focus on the customer. They are good communicators!


reviewicon
03/04/2020

Great job...even pointed out some much-needed work. I went in for an oil change..not only did they do that, but spotted a problem in the brakes which we need to address pretty soon (you don't want to mess around and neglect brakes!). I would never had found it, or if I did eventually,, it could've been dangerous to drive the vehicle. I really appreciate that! Plus Mike gave some advice on checking another (probably small) problem on another of our cars...so another extra bonus as far as I'm concerned. This is why we keep coming back here, and this is why everybody should come here for their cars!


reviewicon
03/04/2020

Excellent Service. J & C is a fantastic mechanic and auto body shop. I've been coming here in 1986. I have never been disappointed in their excellent and honest service. Thank you Joe & Mike!!


reviewicon
03/04/2020

We are always pleased with the service and have recommended J&C many times.


reviewicon
03/04/2020

Best service. Not only the work done on my vehicle but also the customer service is fantastic.


reviewicon
03/04/2020

Trustworthy. Been taking various vehicles to these guys since moving to DG 5 years ago. They do not "push" unnecessary work, and when I have had questions, they are straightforward and transparent. They also stand behind their work.


reviewicon
03/04/2020

Great Service. Always polite, on time and honest!


reviewicon
03/04/2020

Another superb experience. I had multiple brake issues. I was worried I'd be looking at serious costs. Instead, the folks at J&C got me back on the road at a very fair fee. Thanks again, guys!


reviewicon
03/04/2020

We have such peace of mind bringing our cars to them. Mike and Joe treat you like family. Completely trustworthy and reliable. We have 3 Explorers in our fleet, all well maintained at J&C!


reviewicon
03/04/2020

VERY accommodating and honest. Don't see anything needed for improvement.


reviewicon
02/06/2020

I can always trust them to do only what is necessary and do it well.


reviewicon
02/06/2020

Everything was right on schedule. Findings during the inspection (e.g. need for an air filter) were discussed before the work was done. All concerns were addressed. JC's service can't be beat.


reviewicon
02/06/2020

Joe and Mike and the rest of the staff have always been GREAT.


reviewicon
02/06/2020

Excellent! I have been taking my vehicles to J&C for over 10 years. Joe and Mike are professional and honest! They have kept my cars in tip-top running condition. I have recommended their shop to friends and will continue to do so.


reviewicon
02/06/2020

Everything was timely, it was affordable and there did not seem to be any trickery or games like some facilities..


reviewicon
02/06/2020

Always going the extra mile. Came in for an oil change but was also worried about the tires. They checked it out for me and put air in all my tires. Joe reviewed the next big milestone check for my Toyota. I walked away feeling more confident!


reviewicon
02/06/2020

Got a 15k miles checkup for one of our cars today. The guys checked everything thoroughly and quickly. Happy with their work once again, and we'll see the guys again for the next 15k.


reviewicon
01/03/2020

Professional, knowledgeable, quick service yet with the one on one personal touch!!


reviewicon
01/03/2020

I like that I know & trust the people. The work is always excellent.


reviewicon
01/03/2020

Great service as always. At J&C they have talented people, provide accurate estimates, and do great work. My car is at 105K miles and sounds like it's on its way to 200K because the the team performs all of my maintenance.


reviewicon
01/03/2020

Trust! I know I can trust J & C to fix my car correctly & with cost in mind. Lots of mechanics take advantage of women lacking car knowledge. J & C has always been a place of trust. Trust. Without trust there is no sense getting your car repaired. Years ago Honda's service department lied to me. I have never been back since. J & C has always proved itself to be trust-worthy. Reasonable. Sensible. Friendly. Honorable. Worth it.


reviewicon
01/03/2020

Excellent service and advice! They go the extra mile to ensure the best work at the best price! I've been taking my cars here for 4 years+ and have always had a great experience with them.


reviewicon
01/03/2020

Mike & Joe are always fair and honest. I've been going to them for 14+ years. Repairs done right and fair pricing.


reviewicon
01/03/2020

You have always provided good service and let us know any concerns about our cars. Been a customer for many, many years.


reviewicon
01/03/2020

Pleasant and good service provided.


reviewicon
12/04/2019

Thorough, accurate and honest, I appreciate them very much.


reviewicon
12/04/2019

The staff was nice and the prices were reasonable.


reviewicon
12/04/2019

Great customer service/communication, prompt professional attention to diagnosis of the problem{s} and immediate corrective response-Thanks! J&C has earned our future business for both of our cars. Great people -excellent communication and prompt courteous service.


reviewicon
12/04/2019

As Always Aces. In the last week or so my Mazda was not springing to life whenever I needed to start her up. She never did not start, but was obviously showing her reluctance to get up and get going. Mike got me in the same day I called and as I did not need the car immediately I picked it up the next day and she was rarin' to go. A new battery at a reasonable price within hours of my call. J & C Auto is the place to go.


reviewicon

The staff is quick, cost efficient and friendly.


reviewicon

Great service, as usual! We've used J&C for many years, for various cars. They always try to schedule a service for as soon as possible; and we've never felt that we've been taken advantage of. We have recommended them to others.


reviewicon

5 stars is not enough. Great service, great work, great people. Our family has been dealing with J. & C for over 40 years. We never had a problem with their work. Based on my understanding of car mechanics and respective businesses in Downers Grove, there is no one to compare them to , based on their fine work. In my eyes, Joe and Mike are the best!


reviewicon

Great experience as usual.


reviewicon

Honest analysis. Accurate, honest analysis of car issues.


reviewicon

Always have had excellent service.


reviewicon

You're Probably Tired of Reading Great Reviews from Our Household. Great service as always, and we love it that you've always managed to squeeze us in even when you're booked solid!


reviewicon

Service was good and efficient. The price was reasonable. The car runs better now.


reviewicon

We have been taking our cars to J&C for over 40 years. Their knowledge and professionalism is outstanding. The service that we have received on our cars has been great.


reviewicon

Have been having all my cars repaired at J&C for 23 years.....that says it all!


reviewicon

The guys are good. They do what they say they are going to do at a good price.


reviewicon

Always honest and on time.


reviewicon

Great service. I have taken my cars to j&c for over 30 years always had great service and cars are always in great shape after my appointment.


reviewicon

We have had years of friendly, skilled, and quality service. We have never had anything else.


reviewicon

I have never had any problems with the service, they are friendly and give straight honest answers to your questions. The quote was right on target and the work was done in a timely manner.


reviewicon

Excellent 100,000 mile service. My car has 100,000 miles and runs like the day I bought it because of the great service through the years from J&C.


reviewicon

Good work, prompt service, friendliness. All of the above...satisfaction.


reviewicon

Honesty, friendliness and competency. We have been taking our cars to J and C for about 30 years for routine oil changes, minor repairs and car-related advice. We have long appreciated the competency of their mechanics, the friendliness, honesty and knowledge of the owner and staff and especially their willingness to go the extra mile. There is no question that we would recommend this business to anyone needing assistance with their vehicles!! We would not take our cars anywhere else!!


reviewicon

I was kept informed of costs & timing. Service completed in a timely manner. Staff is always pleasant and knowledgeable.


reviewicon

Friendly, competent service. J and C has always given me great service (over 30 years) I can rely on and trust.


reviewicon

Thanks for fitting me in today,I really appreciate the personal touch you give everyone...I wouldn't change a thing!


reviewicon

Refreshingly honest service and pricing. Won't go anywhere else.


reviewicon

My oil change was done quickly and without hassle as usual. Joe let me know what their recommendations were and let me decide on what I wanted done.Would highly recommend the services of J&C.


reviewicon

J&C is professional and honest. After years of taking my car to the dealer and having poor service, J&C has been a beacon of quality and reliability. I appreciate their honesty and service quality.


reviewicon

Friendly, reliable car care! J&C keeps my 19-year-old vehicle on the road. Thank you!!


reviewicon

Been going to J&C for 10 years. Really appreciate the customer service provided by the owners, staff and crew. The quality of work is exceptional and if I have had issues after recent work they bring me back in without hesitation or additional cost until the problem is solved. Most importantly, I know I can trust the folks at J&C.


reviewicon

Service. Communication, kept me informed about work being done and cost. Also, drove me home and picked me up from my home and drove me to the shop.


reviewicon

Always efficient, courteous and a pleasant experience. I always know that when I drop my car off in the morning on the way to work, the service will be done in a timely manner. And the fact that they drop me off at my workplace is an added plus. The service is always excellent and I've never had a complaint. Will be a customer for a long time!


reviewicon

Work performed to complete satisfaction. Mike is terrific to work with, great analysis of a problem and managing scheduling. Great value for the dollar.


reviewicon

Great work again. As always, great service and advice!


reviewicon

Yet another great visit This visit was just for an oil change, but I asked Mike a couple of questions about cars in general and he gave me great explanations of what goes on (which not only answered my question, but helped me learn a good deal). No way another shop would do this for me.


reviewicon

Integrity...We've moved to the city, but when the cars need work we make the trip to Downers Grove. The owners of J&C are honest, loaded with integrity and fair. As a single mom, I wouldn't consider going to any other shop than J&C!


reviewicon

Everything was great with the good service provided by this business.


reviewicon

The business has been very helpful. They are fair and prices are right.


reviewicon

Honesty and integrity. Excellent service, honest business, I've trusted them with all my cars over the past 20 years. J&C is my first choice for all of my car service needs.


reviewicon

Great service every time.


reviewicon

Knowledgeable and friendly people.......honest and hard working.


reviewicon

Always excellent! Work is always done excellently and in a timely manner.


reviewicon

Good personal service.


reviewicon

Service is both timely and of excellent quality. I had a tire low on pressure. J&C diagnosed the problem quickly and replaced the tires during a busy holiday week. All four tires needed replacement. I had my car serviced by the dealer less than a month ago and specifically asked them to look at the tires as the tire pressure warning light came on frequently. They completely overlooked the problem.


reviewicon

The staff is honest, sincere, and very polite.


reviewicon

Loves this business. Mike is a super guy. The employees are good at what they do, he trusts them, they're honest, reliable and they don't take advantage of the customer.


reviewicon

Always great service and a pleasant experience. Everyone is knowledgeable, honest, keeps you informed, pleasant, and is always a good experience.


reviewicon

Great Service ,Great Work would recommend to anyone.


reviewicon

Honest & helpful. Knowledgeable.


reviewicon

Honesty is their best policy.


reviewicon

Honesty is their policy! I took my car in to have snow tires switched out for summer tires, though I was concerned with the remaining tread on the summer tires, and also for a brake inspection. Turns out I was right, so after consultation I left the snow tires on and will be buying new all weather tires in the near future as the tread wears on the snows. I was provided a quote on new tires, but felt no pressure to buy now. As for the brakes the back ones need work while we still have time on the front. The car was done the same day and the cost was well within reasonable. J & C is the place to go if you want honest, efficient, good work done on your vehicle.


reviewicon

Great team, been serving my autos for over 22 years. There the best!


reviewicon

Mike is so friendly and caring! We have been going to J&C for five years now. We trust them and their work. Very fast service in letting me know what issues my car had and gave me an estimate of the cost. Car was ready on day of service. I've been a long-time customer of J&C and have never had any issues about their service.


reviewicon

The guys looked over the rest of the car too (not just the oil change's areas) and found everything OK. They've been doing that all the time for me (and I'm sure for other customers too) and I appreciate that. You wouldn't be able to get that kind of service at a cheap oil-change franchise.


reviewicon

Always so friendly to deal with and I trust that they will take good care of me and my car to keep me safe on the roads.


reviewicon

The business has a very good reputation. They are very pleasant people to deal with and they do excellent work.


reviewicon

Excellent as always. Service is always excellent at J&C. We dropped off our car, walked to the Farmers Market, then picked it up. Our vehicles run for a very long time because of the great work by the folks at J&C.


reviewicon

I will continue to use J & C as long as we live in the Chicagoland area. They do only the work that is needed, they do it well and at a fair price. The folks at J & C are as honest as they come and you can trust them to take care of your vehicles, which is critically important when most people know little to nothing about the workings of their car.


reviewicon

Honesty, Integrity, Competency. We have been taking our cars to J and C for almost 30 years, since we moved here in 1989. They have done routine maintenance, and minor repairs and upgrades and they keep accurate records of what work was done and when, and what needs to be done at the next visit. We appreciate their honesty, reasonable costs, their willingness to go the extra mile, the knowledge and skills of their mechanics, their sage advice and patient willingness to answer our questions, and the friendly and positive attitudes of their employees. They have become like family for us and I would not take my car anywhere else!!


reviewicon

Above and beyond expectations for oil change. Received info to enhance further performance of my Ford Focus.


reviewicon

Very thorough, honest and professional!


reviewicon

As always, Quick, efficient and always reliable to get the job done. Thanks a million.


reviewicon

Dealing with J&C Auto Service was great to deal with and they did an phenomenal job. The guys are really professional. Great job and I will be a repeat customer!


reviewicon

The thing that makes this place good is the employees,service, and good work. Great as usual.


reviewicon

Best Auto Service. My husband and I have been taking our cars to J & C for around 8 or 9 years. We started going there after our previous mechanic closed and we haven't looked back. From the second you walk in and are greeted by Mike to when you're handed your keys back you feel taken care of and never taken advantage of. Even though we've moved further away we wouldn't dream of trusting our car care to any one else.


reviewicon

The people are always so helpful and accommodating. The work done - we haven't had a complaint in over 40 years. Both Joe and Mike have continued the great service we were accustomed to when we first went to J. & C. They really seem to care about doing a good job and having you satisfied. Take time to explain what they feel/know the problem with the car is and I've always felt they were giving me the best advice and I have always felt confident with their assessment of what work needs to be done. Always feel my car (and previous cards) is in good hands at J. & C.


reviewicon

The service was great, and the staff members were great guys.


reviewicon

Outstanding! Called at 8am for a tow, truck was done by 1pm.


reviewicon

The staff was professional, and timely. They were pleasant to work with.


reviewicon

This business always seems to take a good look at his vehicle. They recommend what is needed and explain it to him.


reviewicon

As always, this business did a good job. He has been going there for years and he always goes back because the service is good. They did something extra and replaced the battery on his key fob. They checked tires and did the rotation. When he checked his receipt, it read a little more than he thought he would be charged. He asked about it and found they changed the battery for him and it was a very timely gesture. He ended up needing it taken care of because he was having some issues with it. They went over and above. He added he never knew they checked key fobs.


reviewicon

Great Customer Service. J&C Auto Service is the best! They have been so accommodating whenever I have a problem with my car.


reviewicon

J&C worked me into their schedule with short notice. While working on my car, Mike kept in touch by phone, and explained everything politely and patiently.


reviewicon

It?s very comfortable to see the same highly qualified people each time that I come to J&C.


reviewicon

A company you can trust to be honest and competent.


reviewicon

Just keep doing what you?re doing. It?s almost next to impossible to find a shop that won?t rob you.


reviewicon

Very good service, rides if needed. Quote before work and will repair only priorities. Their own towing. Good people and will make it right if there is a problem. Good people, 25 years customer.


reviewicon

As always the crew did a great job on my car. Saftey comes first. They did a thorough check, and when a problem came up Mike called me, he explained what needed to be fixed, and when it would be ready. J n C Auto is the best!!!!


reviewicon

Satisfied customer. Very professional; prompt service; my car looks like new; trustworthy; O would definitely recommend J and C.


reviewicon

The great service. J&c has been servicing my many cars for years .They are always very professional in providing the best care for my car.They have always provided the best service when it comes to keeping my car in good condition.


reviewicon

Great as always! Never problems with J and C!


reviewicon

New Tires Fixed a Dangerous Condition. The guys once again helped us greatly...they pointed out (during a routine maintenance appointment) that our van's tires were worn down to the belts and told us it'd be dangerous to continue driving it much more. We then got new tires from them to tackle the problem and everything is now working smoothly. Glad that they took time to look over the whole vehicle and spot this potentially dangerous issue.


reviewicon

Consistantly good service J & C Auto is consistently great on all the things you look for in a auto repair shop: Honest Thorough Fair priced Friendly Thanks again


reviewicon

Friendly and prompt service.


reviewicon

I feel like I'm getting an honest quote and always feel comfortable that my car is running at it's best when I leave the shop.


reviewicon

ALWAYS EXCELLENT SERVICE !!!!


reviewicon

The staff was responsive, their explanation of the process was straightforward and the pricing was reasonable.


reviewicon

Problem Today...Solved by the Morning. Again J & C Auto comes to the rescue. Called them today with a problem on one of my cars, dropped it off a couple of hours later and by the next day they had it diagnosed and in the process of repair. Picked it up good as new, at least as good as new as an 18 year old car can be, and was on my way. Great work at a fair price.


reviewicon

Very satisfied with the work the business does.


reviewicon

Great service. J&C has been servicing my car for years and have always provided great service the work they do is always done very professionally.


reviewicon

Consistently conscientious, reliable, honest and capable.


reviewicon

Uncovered an unsafe condition in our van. When taking our van in for a routine oil change and to check the tires, the guys found that our tires were worn so much that it'd be dangerous to drive on them much more. Of course, we're gonna get the tires replaced because of this. If it weren't for the J & C crew's checking the overall health of the car, we'd never suspected we had a problem like this. Thanks guys, once again, for your above-and-beyond service!


reviewicon

OVERALL, GREAT SERVICE, GREAT PEOPLE!!


reviewicon

Continued high quality, super friendly service.


reviewicon

Thank you for your excellent service -- always appreciated!


reviewicon

I appreciated J&C's willingness to get our car in at such a short notice (we just found out that a headlight had burned out on our old Mitsubishi, so we needed a new one right away). I also appreciated their checking other systems in the car at the same time...this led to their discovery that its battery was about to go and they were also able to install a new one for us (before the upcoming cold snap might keep it stranded). Once again, super service from the guys at J&C!


reviewicon

As always, the repair experience with my SUV was outstanding. Everything was completed thoroughly and in a timely fashion. They are always friendly and their services are very reasonably priced. I love and trust J&C. They are my go-to for every car service and repair!


reviewicon

I always have a pleasant visit at J&C. They are the people I trust with the maintenance of my older cars, 2001 BMW, 2006 Chevy and 2007 Toyota.


reviewicon

I've always received excellent service from J&C. We've been coming here for probably 30 years or more and never had any complaints about their services.


reviewicon

We always have a good experience.


reviewicon

Fantastic Service. J & C did an amazing job on my Ford Explorer. I trust these people implicitly. I have been taking my vehicles to J & C since 1986 and have never been disappointed with their honesty, integrity or service.


reviewicon

Great Service. Thanks.


reviewicon

Friendly people. It is a Friendly environment . They take as much time as necessary to discuss the options you have to repair the car. They keep you posted on the progress. From my experience, their repair cost are very reasonable. Great place.


reviewicon

Nice people to deal with. I never had a bad experience at J & C. The people are pleasant and informative and the repairs are done well at a reasonable cost.


reviewicon

Honest service. Excellent service! You always know that you are receiving a truthful evaluation of the issues, reliability, and service that goes above and beyond.


reviewicon

Trust! I know I can trust J & C to fix my car correctly & with cost in mind. Lots of mechanics take advantage of women lacking car knowledge. J & C has always been a place of trust. As usual, service was friendly, prompt & car was ready on time. Getting picked up to get my car is such a nice feature. Don't have to burden others to drive me. Mechanics at J & C know my car & care for it so I don't have to stress out over it. Lived in Downers for 40 years this May. Been coming to J & C ever since, except when I got a new car under warranty. Dealer pulled a fast one on me, got caught, lost trust & lost business. It is comforting to know that if I have a problem J & C will take care of it.


reviewicon

Always excellent service done when promised.


reviewicon

I?m always satisfied with the work performed on my Honda. Always a positive experience with this team.my 21 years of supporting J & C speaks for its self.


reviewicon

Very professional guys! They know their stuff and provide excellent customer service. Take pride in their work and wont leave any part of your work undone. Five stars!


reviewicon

J&C takes care of you. I had a routine oil change. J&C also located a persistent rattle that has been plaguing my car for some time and remedied the issue. Whatever they did, the car drives like a million bucks now, and the final tab was extremely reasonable. Such service is the norm with them. I always recommend J&C to friends. Everybody in my family takes our vehicles there for a reason: excellent work at a very fair price.


reviewicon

Always top notch. Yet another service call that far exceeded all my expectations. My daughter was in town and her air bag light went on. J&C ordered the part over the holiday week and had her car out the door in time for her trip back home. Always above and beyond the call of duty and done with a smile the whole way through. Your team is simply the best!


reviewicon

I can always trust them to do only what is needed and to do it right.


reviewicon

Honesty: Can always trust their work. J&C Auto Service staff is very fairly priced and does good work. They will make fast repairs and will never pressure you to pay. Definitely recommend!


reviewicon

Reliable and consistent. As always, I received reliable and friendly care when I brought my van to J&C. I feel confident that my car will be treated as if it was owned by one of the staff - it really feels like family here.


reviewicon

Best car repair place in Downers Grove. They are always quick and do excellent work. Big jobs or small jobs, they are the best. I trust that they will give me an honest opinion and that means a lot. As a senior sometimes people try to take advantage of us, but never at J & C, honesty with good work. Go there first and you will be happy.


reviewicon

An automotive repair shop you can trust: I have been a customer of J&C for many years. There is nothing better than dealing with a family owned company who have been in business for decades. They always make me feel comfortable that they are recommending the correct service options and not trying to sell me something I don't need. Very honest and dependable. I would highly recommend them.


reviewicon

The only guys I trust with my car needs. Highly recommend their services.


reviewicon

First class people and mechanics. I trust J&C with all of my cars. They are always honest. Try taking your car to to them and all your problems will be solved professionally!


reviewicon

As always, J&C is professional and concerned with the best options for my safety. They are honest in their estimates. Always completely satisfied with J&C!


reviewicon

Brought vehicle in for regular maintenance. Also asked them to switch one tire with the spare. It turns out to be a major task because several lug nuts froze to the wheel and wouldn't move no matter what they tried. It took several hours but they finally got the lugs off. And then they charged $10 labor for the entire service. That's incredible.. The labor it self should have been much more.. But they are fair and treat you right.


reviewicon

Outstanding service, one on one attention to repair/service needs.


reviewicon

J & C people are great.


reviewicon

Every time I have brought my car here, I have gone over and above what was required to get me safely back on the road in a timely manner. I highly recommend these guys!


reviewicon

I highly recommend this shop. They have been my go-to auto repair shop for about 2 years now and I can trust them highly. Never regret working with them!


reviewicon

Friendly and reliable. Gets the job done right.


reviewicon

Friendly, honest, efficient.


reviewicon

Greater Service, very skilled and thorough Mechanics: Excellent customer service, highly skilled and thorough mechanics, trustworthy shop that won?t b.s. you about your needed repairs. They are honest and always go the extra mile for their customers. I drive a long ways to use this shop even though there are dozens much closer to home. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PLACE!


reviewicon

J&C found the issues with my Honda and repaired at a reasonable cost with professional service. Always courteous and friendly, nice service in picking up and dropping off my car.


reviewicon

The guys and gals at J C AUTO are wonderful. They care about their customers. They answer all my question, All the guys there are trustworthy, fair prices only Mechanics I trust.


reviewicon

Fixed my "Service Engine Soon" problem: The guys were able to diagnose the problem and fix it in less than 1/2 hour...and for no charge! Once again, they came through and helped us out.


reviewicon

These guys always treat me right and repair exactly what is needed. As a woman, I always feel respected and not taken advantage of.


reviewicon

Work well done at a fair price! J & C is the place to take your car for service. The people are friendly, professional and the work they do fixes the problem. I called on a Friday because some knucklehead (me) had broken the windshield wiper off our 2001 VW. They found the part and by the end of the day the car was fixed, along with the oil change I asked them to do. Great people, work well done and pricing that is fair.


reviewicon

Friendly honest customer service! J & C is a great service provider. They listen to my needs and never make me feel wrong for my concerns. They are efficient and friendly.


reviewicon

Always accommodating! I stopped in yesterday to show them a problem I was having with my gun indicators. They looked at it and fixed it on the spot. I was in and out in about a half hour.


reviewicon

J&C always does a great job. They are people that you can trust to do high quality work at fair prices.


reviewicon

I ALWAYS call J&C for anything with my car. Had issues starting my car and Mike sent out a tow truck to bring it in...the battery cables were built up and needed to be cleaned, jumped the car, drove it over to Odgen Ave and good as new....Thanks!


reviewicon

J&C Auto delivers the nicest and quickest service! I went in today around 4:00 pm and they fixed my tail light and gave a free battery check (one of the perks from their rewards program). I went with no appointment and they had it done in no time. I highly recommend them.


reviewicon

Good communication and record-keeping.


reviewicon

I came in for an oil change, but I asked the guys to check out another issue I recently came across in the car. They not only checked it out, but they recommended other services they told me I should get to keep the car running (it's a 14-year-old Mitsubishi). I appreciated that they are also conscious about our wanting to keep it running for as long as possible.


reviewicon

Once again, the guys took great care of us. We have 2 older vehicles, and 1 that's only 2 years old (and just got out of warranty) that we bring/will be bringing to their shop. They always check everything out and let us know if there are any other issues we didn't know about or expect. That's why we've been able to keep our older vehicles running, and that's what will keep the new one running, for many years!


reviewicon

J&C has for many years been a great service provider and has kept our older cars (2001, 2006 and 2007) in good running order.


reviewicon

Everyone at J&C is so friendly and helpful in getting our car repaired quickly and putting us back safely on the road.


reviewicon

Appointment time was kept and staff is beyond exceptional. The addition of outside bench is very much appreciated.


reviewicon

I love having you take care of my little Yaris. You guys always do a great job and I trust you so much!


reviewicon

Work always done with excellence and in a timely matter.


reviewicon

I took my car to Meineke next door and they wanted to charge me an outrageous price to fix my brakes. My dad and I decided to walk over to tow place and they told us they could do it for almost half the price.


reviewicon

Great service, reasonable prices.


reviewicon

Battery went dead and only a specialized battery would work. They got the battery installed quickly even when I didn't have an appointment. Always great service!


reviewicon

Great service. Always courteous and accurate service.


reviewicon

The Towing Service and all auto repairing service in J&C Auto Service are The Best. I believe that personally!


reviewicon

Have relied on J&C for many years to service my vehicles and have always been satisfied with their kindness and automobile expertise.


reviewicon

The guys once again did a great job of fixing our old Mitsubishi, which, this time, had the doors sticking shut. They took the time to fix it right and they were kind enough to charge for only 2 hours of labor for what turned out to be a very laborious job.


reviewicon

I appreciate, as always, the excellent quality of service I get from the folks at J & C. Joe was willing to drop me off at home right away (since the work was going to take several hours to complete) and I appreciated his willingness to do so himself vs. him having someone else in the shop do so.


reviewicon

Honest, knowledgeable and service oriented. The men at J&C Auto are very accomodating and knowledgeable. I trust their work and feel confident that they are honest with the work that needs to be done and not done.


reviewicon

Never have to worry about work done. It is always EXCELLENT. Very nice, personable staff, advise what was found that needs to be done, does no work without your approval.


reviewicon

We ALWAYS go to J&C for our automotive needs. Purchased a new car and needed to see if it was a quality vehicle. Who else would I ask....J&C!!!!! Car was in great shape so we bought it and now J&C will keep it running for years to come....thank guys...


reviewicon

I received an explanation about the services completed on my car. I left with confidence that the job was well done.


reviewicon

We are always thankful for the quality of work that J & C does for our family. Joe and Mike are always very courteous, polite and friendly to us. We feel like there are family to us. we can always rely of them in time of need.


reviewicon

Even though I no longer have the car they serviced for me, J&C Auto went above and beyond to help me fix some of the issues with the car I had. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a new place to go to, which was what I did. I wish I had found them sooner.


reviewicon

I came to these guys with my family for alignment of my car tires. These people were very fast and professional and most of all very friendly. Highly recommend them.


reviewicon

Took my car for alignment at this auto repair shop and the service was great. Quick service and very reasonable prices.


reviewicon

This team for providing great service for my car. They did a great job in identifying what the issue was and providing me with the best possible solution.


reviewicon

Always excellent service, no matter what the problem.


reviewicon

It is so nice to have a car repair facility that you can trust totally and that's J&C!


reviewicon

The folks at J&C always do a great job for us. They are professional and very helpful. They seem to really care about their customers.


reviewicon

The J&C team is always excellent. My vehicles have been serviced there for 20 years. I finally sold my van at 15 years old even though it was running just fine thanks to the excellent work from J&C over its lifetime. My current vehicle is 7 years old, 88k miles, and runs like the day I bought it because the J&C team makes that happen.


reviewicon

Good customer service. Honest prices. Hard to find in this industry. Call in advance they are usually booked because of these reasons.


reviewicon

Very reliable and knowledgeable. Great service and great prices. Highly recommended


reviewicon

We appreciate the professional service we receive.


reviewicon

I have been going to J&C Auto for 28 years. The staff has always provided great auto/customer service


reviewicon

I was told what my car needed and that is what was done. No added surprises at the end. The work was done in a timely matter.


reviewicon

..I know every time I visit J&C, the job is completed with no concern of quality issues...may it be an oil change, which this visit was for, or for more serious service issues...I have no worries of not having my car fixed... thanks


reviewicon

You had worked with me to get vehicle back on the road so I could finish my snow plowing of my neighbors. Been a customer of J&C since 1970 and recommended J&C to many of my friends when they asked if I knew of a reliable auto mechanic who is fair and honest.


reviewicon

Joe is the best. Upholding a strong tradition.


reviewicon

I would never go to anyone else but J&C Auto service to have any maintenance or repair work done on my car. They are so polite, offer a convenient pick up service and their workmanship is beyond reproach. And their estimates are always at or under their quotes and their prices are the most reasonable for the level of service they offer. They'll take great care of you!


reviewicon

You are always prompt and courteous whenever I need your service. Thank you.


reviewicon

I liked the drop off and pick up. Bev was very nice and personal accommodating my needs. Mike was excellent. I appreciate the honesty and did not feel like I was being taking advantage of. Great experience. Very refreshing. Joe, Mike , Bev, thanks for the wonderful service and taking care of my car so fast. You made my experience totally awesome.


Testimonials

Call Us for Service: 630-968-9827